NOTICE OF ELECTION

Mid Suffolk District Council

Election of Parish and Town Councillors

for the Parishes and Towns listed below

Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected
Ashbocking	Seven	Gosbeck	Five	Stoke Ash and Thwaite – Stoke Ash Ward	Six
Ashfield Cum Thorpe	Seven	Great Ashfield	Seven	Stonham Aspal	Seven
Athelington and Horham – Athelington Ward	One	Great Blakenham	Seven	Stonham Parva	Seven
Bacton	Nine	Great Bricett	Seven	Stowlangtoft	Seven
Badwell Ash	Seven	Great Finborough	Seven	Stowmartket - Chilton North Ward	Three
Barham	Nine	Haughley	Eleven	Stowmarket - Chilton South Ward	Two
Barking	Seven	Helmingham	Seven	Stowmarket - Combs Ford Ward	Five
Battisford	Seven	Hemingstone	Five	Stowmarket - St Peter's North Ward	One
Bedfield	Seven	Henley	Seven	Stowmarket - St Peter's South Ward	One
Bedingfield	Five	Hessett	Seven	Stowmarket - Stow Thorney Ward	Four
Beyton	Seven	Hinderclay	Seven	Stowupland	Eleven
Botesdale	Nine	Athelington and Horham – Horham Ward	Six	Stradbroke	Thirteen
Bramford	Eleven	Hoxne	Eleven	Syleham	Seven
Brome and Oakley – Brome Ward	Four	Laxfield	Eleven	Thorndon	Nine
Brundish	Seven	Little Blakenham	Seven	Thrandeston	Five
Burgate	Three	Mellis	Seven	Thurston	Eleven
Buxhall	Seven	Mendham	Nine	Stoke Ash and Thwaite – Thwaite Ward	Four
Claydon and Whitton – Claydon Ward	Eleven	Mendlesham	Eleven	Tostock	Nine
Coddenham	Eleven	Metfield	Nine	Walsham-Le- Willows	Seven
Combs	Seven	Mickfield	Seven	Wattisfield	Seven
Cotton	Seven	Monk Soham	Seven	Westhorpe	Seven
Creeting St. Mary	Nine	Needham Market	Fifteen	Wetherden	Seven
Creeting St. Peter	Five	Norton	Nine	Wetheringsett- Cum-Brockford	Eleven

Dated Tuesday 12 March 2019

Arthur Charvonia Returning Officer

Crowfield	Seven	Brome and Oakley – Oakley Ward	Four	Weybread	Nine
Debenham	Thirteen	Occold	Nine	Claydon and Whitton – Whitton Ward	Two
Denham	Five	Offton and Willisham – Offton Ward	Six	Wickham Skeith	Seven
Drinkstone	Seven	Gipping and Old Newton with Dagworth – Old Newton with Dagworth Ward	Eight	Wilby	Seven
Earl Stonham	Nine	Onehouse	Seven	Offton and Willisham – Willisham Ward	Four
Elmswell	Eleven	Palgrave	Eleven	Wingfield	Seven
Eye	Fifteen	Pettaugh	Five	Winston	Five
Felsham	Seven	Rattlesden	Seven	Woolpit	Nine
Finningham	Seven	Redgrave	Nine	Worlingworth	Nine
Framsden	Seven	Rickinghall Inferior and Rickinghall Superior - Rickinghall Inferior Ward	Three	Wortham	Nine
Fressingfield	Thirteen	Rickinghall Inferior and Rickinghall Superior - Rickinghall Superior Ward	Six	Wyverstone	Seven
Gipping and Old Newton with Dagworth – Gipping Ward	One	Ringshall	Seven	Yaxley	Nine
Gislingham	Nine	Somersham	Seven		

- Forms of nomination may be obtained at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX on any day from the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 3 April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2019.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday, 12 April 2019. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Monday, 15 April 2019.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Thursday, 2 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019.